The Municipal Council, Chamba has been established in the Year July, 1949. Chamba Municipal Council consists of eleven wards. The permanent residents of these wards elect the ward members in a democratic manner, who represent their wards in the council. Apart from them a few members are nominated by the state government to the municipal council. The President and the Vice president of the Municipal Council is elected from among the members of council.

Sr.No Name Designation Ward Name Telephone No
1 Smt Neelam Nayyar President Chountra 9418930447
2 Smt. Seema Kashyap  Vice President Jansali 9418571986
3 Sh Devinder Councillor Kasakra 8580631969
4 Sh. Tirth Singh Councillor Julakhari 7018745636
5 Sh. Khalid Mirza Councillor Chaugan 7018416134
6 Smt. Pushpa Badiyal Councillor Hatnala 7807669756
7 Miss. Seema Kumari Councillor Sultanpur 7018264619
8 Smt. Meghna Councillor Dharog 8219237919
9 Smt. Urmila Devi Councillor Surara 9418374983
10 Smt. Nisha Bidyal Councillor Sapri 7876021012
11 Smt. Anju Councillor Hardaspura 9805713101

About MC Chamba

Chamba Municipal Council, a local Self Government institution was established during the British Raj in the year 1885 as ‘Nagar Palika’, or Municipal Committee, which included Kathlag, Moti-Tibba, Chamba Khas and Bakrota revenue up-Mohals. It was re-designated as ‘Nagar Parishad’ or Municipal Council, Chamba in 1994.



MC Chamba,
Mohalla Sapri, Chamba,
Himachal Pradesh, India
Pincode: 176310
Email : eomcchamba[at]yahoo[dot]com
Phone : 01899-222422